# Internship at CyberAgent, Inc.

3days 次世代トップエンジニア創出インターンシップ ONLINE ACE (opens new window)

I spent the first half of August participating in a summer internship at CyberAgent. This is my highlights of that at the program.

# Interview Experience

This story began at a five-company information session of recruitment in late April. I was told that an alumnus of a club I belonged to as an undergraduate was going to appear at the meeting, so I joined the online meeting with a light heart. There, the image of each company became clear to me, and I decided to apply for an internship at CyberAgent, which I particularly liked.

I had two interviews: the first interview was with two engineers, and I was accepted within an hour after the interview. The second interview was a (maybe) 30 minute interview with a HR person, which in my case lasted 20 minutes.

# My Internship

The internship program was team developement like hackathon with other students. My team was composed of 2 front-end Engineer and 2 back-end Engineer. I was as a front-end engineer, and in consultation with another front-end engineer, we made the following technical choices.

- Vue.js 3.x 
- moduleBundler: Vite 
- Test: Vitest 
- Store: Pinia 
- Linter: ESLint 
- Formatter: Prettier 
- CSS: Dart Sass
- Storybook
- API client: OpenAPI Generator

# 3 aspects of my experienced

  • My first experience Vue.js 3.x in Scale-aware development.
    • Vite had a fast bundle speed and the script setup was easy to read with concise JavaScript, so I could feel the benefit of the improved development experience.
  • Tried out the methods and tips in 0-based development that you should do in development.
    • I tried methods and tips that are often omitted due to haste or management decisions, such as UnitTest, Storybook, and Over-communication, and learned from their effectiveness.
  • Need to make more commitment!
    • Surrounded by inspiring peers, I realized that there was much more to learn.
    • Mentors and team members provided me with skills and knowledge that I had never been exposed to:
      • Storybook, OpenAPI, callback ref, cache busting, Postman, etc...

This internship is assigned one mentor per student. This is a great opportunity to get feedback and gain new knowledge. I am very grateful for this opportunity and hope to develop again with the people involved in this project in various ways. If you read this blog, I encourage you to apply for the next internship. Some of the members were not yet old enough to be job hunting, so those people should also apply.

Last Updated: 8/25/2022, 8:06:37 AM